Baby Nasal Aspirator Reviews on Kidspot


Surprised me with it’s effectiveness!!!

By liz.padlan on 23/05/2012 10:30:28 AM

Overall Rating:
I have to say that I was a bit uneasy about using this, but after researching & reading about it on the net, I finally picked one up at the Syd Baby Expo. I just used it on my 2 mth old that currently has congestion and breathing due to nasal discharge & it was so simple & effective that I wished I had one earlier for my 4 yr old that had landed herself in hospital that many times with high fevers (febrile convulsions) & colds over the years. Don’t hesitate, just try it & you’ll be so glad you did, forget the bulbs, they are hopeless compared to this. A great investment for your children & something that actually works!!! Thanks NoseFrida!!! ?

A must have!

By Kim on 22/05/2012 9:45:02 PM

Overall Rating:
Don’t waste money on any other aspirators, Nosefrida is the best there is for getting the gunk out of your bub’s nose.

Nosefrida is wonderful

By Amanda on 22/05/2012 8:07:48 PM

Overall Rating:
I used the regular bulb sucker for my first born and it works OK. I was recommended the nosefrida from a friend and recently bought one, my second child is 6mths old and recently had a cold so I got to use the nosefrida & all I can say is WOW. It sucked out all the gunk & she was able to settle down & go to sleep clear. I have now thrown out my bulb & will only be using the nosefrida in future. I will definitely be spreading the word of this product to all the mums I know. Thank you

Best invention ever for sick babies!!

By Aleisha on 22/05/2012 1:39:38 PM

Overall Rating:
I would recommend the Nosefrida to anyone with a sick baby who has a blocked and runny nose. The Nosefrida is so much better than the usual bulb sucker, I never use anything else now.

A must for mums!

By mryrse on 21/05/2012 10:29:56 PM

Overall Rating:
Our firstborn was ill with congestion at 5 weeks, with all symptoms of a cold as well as projectile vomiting. Having been referred by another first-time mum to Nosefrida, I quickly tracked one down and on first use, we got a lot, if not all of our daughter’s nose blockages! It really does work – don’t bother with the syringe bulb suckers. She is now 3 months old and leading into winter, we’ve started using it again. Steve is also a father and will bend over backwards to get one out to you as soon as possible. There’s nothing scarier than a sick newborn, and Nosefrida really put us at ease and gave us confidence to say that we’re doing a good job being parents. Thanks Nosefrida, we will spread the word about your worth!

Every mum needs one

By kaishra on 21/05/2012 10:24:31 PM

Overall Rating:
I first got one at one of the Baby & Kids Expo, they are fantastic, they work so much more effectively then traditional bulb suckers, and since they don’t have to go right in the nostril to work it’s a lot easier to use on a squirmy child. We lost part of our Nosefreida just when we needed it but they sent us out a new one asap which was fantastic, once it arrived we of course found the original  but we’re keeping both. I love it. Infact I think I’ll start giving it to my friends when they have a baby instead of clothes.

 

Nosefrida

By Sarah on 23/05/2012 10:46:07 AM

Overall Rating:
We bought Nose Frida online when my 7 month old daughter was showing signs of coming down with her first cold. It arrived really quickly and we found it really helped for clearing the discharge from her nose before breastfeeding. I found it more effective than the bulb-type suction device from the chemist, and easier to use with one hand so I could use the other to hold my daughter still!

Return to profile :: Return to directory search :: Directory home :: View Website

 

Reviews on Productreview.com.au 

 

5
- Excellent
Posted on May 22, 2012

ArrayReviews: 1

Pros: Easy to use, inexpensive, works really well
Cons: None
Overall: My 2 mth old has been ill with nasal discharge for 3 weeks, after using the bulb on her (ineffectively), I stumbled across the NoseFrida. Having purchased it for a steal at the Sydney Baby Expo 2012, I tried it and wow! It worked so well, I was able to retrieve so much more “mucus” than when I was using the bulb and baby didn’t cry! She cried every time with the bulb, as the bulb is inserted into the nose and the NoseFrida is only held at the edge of the nose. I highly recommend this baby product and would say that this is one item that every parent should have in their home.
NoseFrida is recommended by Lizzie P
- Excellent
Posted on May 17, 2012

RICHMONDReviews: 1

Pros: Works much better than any other nose aspirator I’ve ever tried
Overall: Just thought I’ll pass on a big thank you to NoseFrida. The nosefrida is seriously the best nose aspirator on the market. In hospitals, they use oxygen suctions which is very similar with special tubing to clear a babies stuffy nose. My partner and I wished we had one to help our son’s stuffy nose. Soon as I saw the NoseFrida, I knew it was exactly the same kind of thing.. I really clears up both my 4mth old and 5 year old daughter’s nose. highly reccomended. It should be in every newborn gift basket for new parents and selling everywhere.
NoseFrida is recommended by Annie17
Read more about Baby Nasal Aspirator here!